Fondation canadienne de l'hygiène du milieu

HISTORICAL BOARD OF TRUSTEE APPOINTMENTS

Prepared by National Historian & Board Trustee Tim Roark, October 2020 (*Updated January 1, 2025*)

Advisory Committee (1986-1989):

Phil Barton, ON Larry Copeland, BC Rex Eaton, BC Brian Hatton, ON Tim Roark, BC Dorrit Sorensen, BC Charles Young, BC

Board Chairperson (1989-2024):

Tim Roark, BC (1989 to 1993)
Klaus Seeger, ON (1993 to 2003)
Duncan Ellison, ON (2003 to 2008)
Michael Florian, NB (2008 to 2010)
Shendra Brisdon, BC (2010)
Ron de Burger, ON (2010 to 2015)
Pamela Scharfe, ON (2015 to 2022)
Lena Parker, AB (2022 to present)

Honouary Chairpersons:

Dr. John Blatherwick, BC (2002-2012), Former MOH, City of Vancouver Dr. David Jones, (2016-present), Former Chief Public Health Officer, PHAC

Past Board Trustees (alpha order):

Dr. Gerry Bonham, BC Robert Bradbury, BC Mike Bragg, ON Shendra Brisdon, BC Tamela Carroll, NB Cameron Coulby, ON Ken Cross, SK Ron de Burger, ON Duncan Ellison, ON Michael Florian, NS Bruce Fortin, ON Tom Gable, (NSF) Len Gallant, PEI

Garry Gallivan, (CBU)
Fran Gelder, ON Marilyn
B. Lee, (Ryerson)
Melissa Mcdonald, (CBU)
Scott McLean, NB
Paul Medeiros, ON
Barry Morgan
Pat Murray, NL
John O'Laney
Mike Reid, ON
Peter Rogers, MB
Dean Sargeant, MB
Pamela Scharfe, ON

Jacqueline Schnider, AB Klaus Seeger, ON Fatih Sekercioglu, ON Keith Smith, (FN) Douglas Terry, SK Dr. Frank White, Trinidad Charles Young, BC



Environmental Health Foundation of Canada

Fondation canadienne de l'hygiène du milieu

2025 Board of Trustees:

Lena Parker, Chair Ralph Stanley, ON, Vice-Chair Mike LeBlanc, MB, Treasurer Gordon Stewart, Secretary Victor Odele, ON, Trustee Jamie Carbert, AB, Trustee Michelle Prendergast, NS, (CBU) Samarjeet Singh, MB, Trustee